New year, new projects

Standard

So it’s only 12 days into the new year, and already I’ve started multiple projects that have come to a halt! My problem is that I’m very easily distracted. I’ll start on a project with great enthusiasm and before I’m even halfway through will find something in a book, magazine or online and be completely in love with something else that I just have to try!

So for Christmas I asked for a sock pattern book. This may not sound very exciting to a lot of people, but I’ve never knitted socks before, and wanted to try something new. So I struggled to get to grips with using double pointed needles and eventually finished a sock. But the trouble with socks is that even if you’ve finished one, you’re only halfway through. So I knitted about 10 rows of the next sock before I found some old wool stashed away that would make a cute cosy scarf.

So I made a scarf. Then started another. It’s still not finished.

And also for Christmas a lovely friend of mine gave me a fabulous book full of knitting and crochet patterns. Her thinking was that once I was confident with crochet I could teach her.  So I thought that I’d better start learning. And in the process I found an amazing blog, Attic24 (and as soon as I can figure out how, I’ll include a link!). So yet again I was inspired to do something new. And ended up creating another scarf, this time in circles of crochet. At least I’ve finished something.

But now I’m hooked on crochet (pardon the pun) and I still have an unfinished pair of socks and half a scarf. Well, maybe they’ll get finished. One day.

One response »

  1. Pingback: New Year, New Giveaway « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

