Finishing off and sewing up

Standard

 I was having a bit of a sort out this morning. With all my new wool (and all the many balls I already had) it needed a bit of organisation. And as I was working my way through a carrier bag with some cottons I’ve had for a couple of years I found a nearly finished hat! No idea why it was in that bag in the first place, or why it was still unfinished – it must have been in the bag for at least a year. But obviously I was distracted from the sewing up process (never my favourite thing to do) by something far more interesting.

But it seemed a shame to leave the poor hat in its unfinished state, so I got out my big fat plastic needle and had it finished off in 5 minutes! And it’s now in my Operation Christmas Child bag, waiting to be sorted into shoeboxes later in the year.

But the hat wasn’t the only thing I finished this morning – I also completed my wrist warmers! And they turned out so much better than I expected! Halfway through making the first one I really wasn’t sure (especially as I was making it up as I was going along), but when the first one was finished it looked quite good. Now they are a pair they look even better! 

I just love the little flowers, and my new buttons give the perfect finishing touch. Beautiful!

So, what do you think? Leave me a comment and let me know – it’s always good to have feedback!

P.S If you really like them, you can go and buy them here 🙂

Leave a Reply

