A sad lack of crochet

Standard

The last few days have been pretty hectic – I’ve been in a bit of a whirlwind of planning, teaching and collapsing in a heap at the end of the day! I don’t like early mornings at the best of times, but they come as a particularly big shock right after a holiday. So I’ve had energy for the bare minimum of activity and absolutely nothing more. Not even crochet.

However, I do have a (sort of) day off tomorrow, as in I’m not teaching, but do have several other things to do. One of the things on my to do list is to start a new pair of slippers! I found the pattern on Etsy and just fell in love with it. However, it’s my first ‘grown up’ pattern, as in it doesn’t have step by step instructions and is overwhelmingly full of numbers and abreviations!

I also found that I don’t have a big enough hook, and I may also need to buy more wool (always a hardship). So I can feel a little trip to the craft shop coming on – after I’ve done all the important things, obviously.

Sorry there are no pretty pictures today, but hopefully there will be some on the way soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

