Excitement!

Standard

I’ve just got in from school, was briefly checking through my emails and found I had quite a lot of comments on various posts here. It turns out that I’ve been mentioned on another blog – how exciting!

You may remember that I made a couple of crochet squares for the Beautiful Blogger Blanket (mentioned right at the bottom of this post). It turns out that today Jill showed pics of the squares I sent her – have a look here. Anyway, it seems that at least one person has clicked across from there, and I have a couple of new followers too – welcome to my crafty journey, it’s lovely to have you here!

As I’ve been working all day I’ve not made anything yet, but hope to have a slightly productive evening. Sort of once a month ish a group of friends come round and we craft together. I say sort of once a month – that’s kind of the plan, but sometimes life gets in the way and we’ve not actually met since Christmas! Represented are all crafts and all abilities, so it’s great to see what others are up to, swap ideas and generally have a good old natter over tea and cake.

The books are out for inspiration, along with all the essentials (including a whole lot of buttons and ribbon!). Just need to drag out the box of fabrics and I’m all set for a creative and inspiring evening – will let you know what we come up with!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

