Making progress

Standard

I’ve had a fairly productive couple of days and have even managed to cross one thing off my list! Well, I would have if it was on the list in the first place – so annoying. I’ve been working on a baby sleep sack which I’d nearly, but not quite, finished. And I didn’t put it on the list. But I did finish it today!

 

I got the idea from my friend who knitted one for her new born baby (this is the one she made) and it just looked so cute and snuggly that I decided to make one for a friend who’s expecting. I checked out the patterns on Ravelry, but none of the patterns really grabbed me. So I made up my own in crochet. And I’m really quite pleased with how it turned out too. I don’t know if my friend is having a blue or a pink baby, so got this lovely multicoloured baby wool. I’m not usually a fan of wool with quite so many colours in it, but I actually really like how this turned out.

I’ve also nearly finished my round bag. I’ve finished the stripes and done the shell edging (pattern found here at attic 24) and made both of the straps. I’ve even got as far as sewing on one of the straps, and this is how it looks…

I just need to sew on the other strap and make some flowers and it’ll be done! Hopefully I’ll get it done tomorrow.

As I’ve been hooking away I noticed that my wool bag was starting to look a little empty. Well, not really empty, but I could button it up so it was definately emptier, and therefore time to get some new wool!

This is more lovely Stylecraft Special DK in Sherbert, Denim, Candyfloss and Pomegranate. I’ve since been back and got Cream and Fondant too in order to finish my rectangle bag. And I got Silver because I’ve had an idea for another bag. Oh dear.

These are cheap as chips (£1 each) acrylic, but actually quite soft and snuggly. What a bargain. I’d better get working to use it all up hadn’t I?

 

8 responses »

  1. The snuggly sack is so cute – what a great gift and so different as I’ve never seen one like that before.
    I love your bag – it’s so pretty, are you going to line it with fabric?
    I have to say I’m a big fan of the Stylecraft yarn having just myself some recently – there’s such a good range of colours that are relatively inexpensive (I’ll have to use up a lot more of my stash before I can justify buying more 😉 )

    • I’d never seen the sleep sacks either, but they look like such a good idea! Not sure if I’m going to line the bag – I’ve not lined mine and it seems to be ok. But I may line the rectangular bag. If I can find some material I like!

  2. Pingback: A wet and windy day « cuteasabutton82

  3. Pingback: Is it a bird? Is it a plane? « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

