To do list

Standard

You know that to do list that I showed you at the beginning of the week? The one with all the unfinished projects that I was going to finish this week becuase I had no plans?

Good news: I still have the list.

Bad news: I still haven’t crossed anything off it. Oh dear.

Yes, I managed to finish the baby sleep sack, but it doesn’t count becuase it wasn’t on the list. And the nearly finished bag is still nearly finished, but I haven’t got any further than the other day.

That’s partly because I’ve ended up having a busier week than I expected, with things like preparing for a job interview to do. But it’s also partly because, as usual, I’ve got distracted and have started another project! In my defence, I only started it yesterday, and I’m hoping that it’ll be finished fairly quickly.

This is how far I’ve got so far. It looks like a crazy kind of caterpillar doesn’t it ?! (Although if caterpillars really looked like this I probably wouldn’t get so creeped out by them) I’m so glad I managed to find my stitch holder (I pulled off the knitting that was on there, as I’ve not touched it for years, and have already started using the wool for other things!) otherwise all my lovely little squares would be all over the place.

I deicded on this layout…

And they’ll be joined with white wool. I’ve been inspired by many similar projects I’ve seen, with beautiful colours all joined with white. This will be a baby blanket, because even though each square only takes 5 mins to make, I’ve not made a blanket before and kinda want to try it out before I commit myself to anything bigger. If I make a little blanket and it all goes wrong it’s not too disastrous. If I make a big blanket and it all goes wrong, that’s a lot of wasted time and a huge amount of frustration.

So I’ll let you know how it goes. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a couple of my favourite squares:

I love this one because it reminds me of a daffodil.

And I love this one because it’s pink. I don’t think I need any other reason do I?!

6 responses »

  1. Ohh this is going to be pretty pretty pretty 🙂 Do you have a recipient in mind? What joining method are you going to use?
    I would like to make something joined with white too, they do look so fresh don’t they? But perhaps a cushion cover 🙂
    Onto my to-do list it goes 😉
    Have a great weekend 😉

    • I don’t have a recipient in mind – will probably sell it. I’m using a join as you go method which I’m loving as I managed to do nearly half in a very short space of time! It will need blocking at the end, but really pleased with how it looks so far!

  2. Pingback: Baby blanket update « cuteasabutton82

  3. Pingback: Crochet blocks. Days 19 – 21 | Creative Pixie

  4. Pingback: Granny square baby blanket « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

