Granny square baby blanket

Standard

At long last it is finished. Although I only actually started this a month ago it feels like it’s been hanging over my head for a while waiting for me to just Get On With It. The baby blanket that started life as a little bunch of colourful squares has now been completely, properly, absolutely finished. Hurrah!

The blocking process actually took longer than I planned – because I forgot it was there! Pinned to the spare room floor it was out of sight and out of mind. So it stayed there for 3 days instead of just 24 hours. And here it is…

Let’s have a proper look, shall we?

No unsightly ends poking out any more, just a wonderful, colourful, snuggly blanket. And I’m really quite pleased with it. Not bad for a first attempt I think. At some point I’ll give you all the details of size, weight, time it took, etc. But I’m off out in a minute so trying to rapidly get down all that I want to show you!

In my spare moments this week I also whipped up a little crochet cardigan for Bun Bun. I took a photo of her looking all snug and cosy, then realised that one of the presents I made yesterday was right behind her! So I’m afraid you’ll have to wait until tomorrow before you see it. Sorry! Enjoy the rest of your day, and hopefully my next post will be a little less rushed and have a bit more to it 🙂

 

 

20 responses »

  1. What a beautiful piece of work! 🙂 Well done you! 🙂 Looking forward to seeing Bun Bun’s cardi, and details of this evening excursion (if you can) 😉
    Mo x

  2. Thanks for all your lovely comments! I haven’t been anywhere exciting, just to the hospital to see Granny, but Mum was waiting for me so we could go together, which is why I had to hurry!

  3. It looks gorgeous, lovely colour combinations and I love the teeny weeny squares! I really want to try something similar edged with white but trying to finish some of my other projects before I start on something new! Have a great week, Jenny x

  4. Pingback: April showers « cuteasabutton82

  5. I absolutely luv this blanket!! What a wonderful gift!! I really like the edging you did too.. Did you have a pattern for that??

  6. Pingback: Granny’s birthday « cuteasabutton82

  7. Pingback: Sunshine on a rainy day « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

