Another bag of stripes

Standard

I did it! I actually finished something! In the end it really took no time at all, so I have no idea why I didn’t just get on with it before. So here it is, my completely finished bag of stripes, now with 2 straps and a handful of flowers.

Isn’t it pretty? Just perfect for brightening up a gloomy day. And I’m loving the cheery flowers. I used Lucy’s patterns for crochet flowers and teeny tiny flowers. I think they just finish it off nicely (and hide some of the ugly stitching where I sewed the handles on!).

I also remembered as I woke up this morning that I’d promised you a look at the crochet cardigan I made for Bun Bun. Yesterday was really far too gloomy and dark for taking good photos, but I managed to catch a spot of sun this morning. Here she is…

Not bad considering I’ve not crocheted any clothes before and had no idea what I was doing! It may not be completely as I pictured it (although the pictures in my head were rather vague and woolly anyway) but it’s not too bad and I think Little Girl will like it. I finished it off with a little button which should (hopefully) be quite easy for Little Girl to do up herself. It’s her birthday tomorrow, so I’ll let you know what she thinks of it πŸ™‚

16 responses »

  1. Yay! The bag looks great and so does Bun Buns cardi. I am very good at leaving things unfinished too. I’m making a concerted effort not to at the moment. Not allowed to buy more wool until I have used what I have. (I can’t afford it either really so it’s a win on two sides). Having said that I now have 3 unfinished bags upstairs but they have only been briefly put down. Will probably do them this week. Maybe even today!

  2. Woo… 2 Ta-dahs! The bag looks great… really pretty with the little flowers…and Bun Bun’ cardi is gorgeous…she looks as if she is tipping her head back so that we can see it clearly! Jill x

  3. Oh My Gosh!

    I love your stripey bag and that’s what I love about embellishing; only you know that it’s hiding something ugly underneath. (Of course unless you tell everyone) πŸ™‚ And can I tell you how much I love, love, love the crocheted cardigan for the bunny? Your little girl should love it too.

    Hugs,
    Tamara

  4. The bag is very lovely, bright & beautiful πŸ™‚ but where are the buttons??! πŸ˜‰
    And of course Bun Bun’s cardi is just SO sweet! πŸ™‚ Little girl will be very thrilled, and mummy will appreciate the unfastening/fastening practice… (keeps them quiet for ages πŸ™‚ shh πŸ˜‰ hehe)
    Well done on more finished projects. Keep going πŸ˜‰
    Mo x

  5. I’m sooooooooo pleased you finished your bag!!! I made mine last year and I use it ALOT!!! It’s a great yarn bag but also is fab for taking books back to the library!! Bun Bun looks gorgeous too! lol xxx

  6. Pingback: April showers « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

