April showers

Standard

Ever since a drought was announced we’ve had a whole lot of rain. It has been properly gloomy some days and not at all nice to go out in, but perfect weather for staying in and getting creative! And it seems like I’ve had a pretty productive month.

In April I have…

… finished a baby blanket (including sewing in all those pesky ends)

… ordered more wool and started 2 more blankets

… been creative with tea towels

… celebrated Easter

… covered 100 buttons

… finally put the finishing touches to a stripy bag

… announced a giveaway

… played with buttons, books and pin boards

… made clothes for a special Bunny

… whipped up a baby hat and some tiny little slippers.

Phew, I think I need a cup of tea and a sit down after all that.

Edit: At some point soon I’ll link all these things to the original posts, but right now I need to get on with dinner because I’m out tonight teaching knitting to some friends!

12 responses »

  1. You have been very busy. I can’t believe you covered 100 buttons and I struggle with just a few. You are an inspiration to me. Oh by the way I love your blankets too. Hugs, Tamara

    • Thanks Tamara πŸ™‚ I have to say that the 100 buttons were a bit of a challenge, especially trying to do them quickly! I got into a rhythm after a while but did have very sore fingers!

  2. That definitely makes it worth looking back at the month. Don’t think I have done quite so much! However I might have to investigate button covering.

  3. What a beautifully colourful month you have had πŸ˜‰ And so very buttony – YAY πŸ˜€ I do so love those covered buttons. Did you get them all packed off ok? The blankets are adorable and of course the gorgeous & stylish Bun Bun is the heroine in all this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Mo x

  4. You are super talented and I LOVE all your projects (and have to admit that I am super super impressed that you have managed to finish them all!!!!) *running away now to GET THINGS DONE!* p.s I share a huge passion for buttons…ooohhhh!

  5. Pingback: Inspiration « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

