And the winner is…

Standard

It’s my birthday! I have to say that it’s not too scary (so far) although I don’t officially turn 30 until 3.25, so will have to wait until then just to make sure that things don’t suddenly turn bad πŸ™‚

A lovely friend stopped by last night with some goodies (she’s working and can’t come shopping today) and I’ve had a few other cards dropped in…

This cute little guy is holding on to…

…a huge pink balloon!

But the best present – a sunny day!

How lovely to wake up to sun instead of gloomy grey clouds. I wish I hadn’t woken up quite so early (5.30 is just a stupid time of day) but it’s so lovely to see sun!

Today is also the day to announce the winner of the Big 30 Giveaway. Here are the names of the lovely people who commented…

I folded and cut them up…

…and put them in the high tec choosing hat.

And the winner is…

Rainbow Junkie! Congratulations πŸ™‚ Send me an email (cuteasabutton82@hotmail.co.uk)Β with your address and I’ll get your presents in the post.

Thanks to everyone who entered – it’s been great reading about some of your birthday traditions, it sounds like you all have a lot of fun (as well you should!)

And now I’m off to enjoy my birthday with cake and shopping – what a good combination!

17 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday! It’s a lovely day here too. Hope it goes on as well as it’s started. 30 is nothing to be scared of; life is on the up and up. Can’t believe I won πŸ™‚ . I’m one of these people who rarely wins things. I only entered because it seemed such a wonderful fun idea. Thank you.

    • You’re welcome! I often enter things just for the fun of it and don’t win, so it must be a nice surprise! I’ve just eaten some yummy chocolate cake a friend made me so being 30 is going well so far!

  2. Happy Birthday! πŸ˜€ May it be filled to the brim with special memories and lots of love πŸ˜€ With the sin shining and chocolate cake for breakfast it has certainly started brilliantly πŸ˜‰
    Welldone to rainbowjunkie on winning a super giveaway πŸ˜€
    Mo x

  3. Happy birthday heres hoping you have a fantastic day/weekend, well done to Rainbowjunkie on winning your giveaway, hope you manage to get some crocheting in just to make your day extra special as I know It would mine
    joan

  4. Pingback: Happy, happy, happy! « rainbowjunkiecorner

Leave a Reply

