All stitched up

Standard

I’ve been working on a sewing project the last couple of days. I can’t show you what it is yet as it’s a birthday present. There are a lot of people with birthdays at the moment. I have a few coming up and just hoping I’ll have enough time to actually make presents. Amazingly I’ve been quite inspired and even got to the point of having 2 or 3 ideas for someone and having to choose my favourite!

Anyway, even though I can’t show you the finished product just yet (partly because I don’t want to spoil the surprise, and partly because it’s not actually finished yet!) I can show you the things that have gone into it.

A range of fabrics in varying sizes.

A few buttons from this section of my button box.

A snippet of embroidery thread.

And a length of spotty ribbon.

Any guesses? It could be just about anything really couldn’t it?! But all will be revealed soon. In the meantime, enjoy your evening 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Wrapped and ready « cuteasabutton82

  2. Pingback: Another birthday present reveal « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

