At long last

Standard

Hello, good evening, how are you? I’m so sorry I havent’ been around the last few days. Time has just slipped through my fingers and has been soaked up by all the things that have to be done, rather than the things I’d like to do.

But hurrah for the weekend! Hopefully I’ll have time for nice things as well as the necessary things. And let me start off the weekend by showing you what I was working on last week and was so desperate to show you! I finally tracked down my friend and gave her The Present. The wapping paper was off in mere seconds to reveal this…

It looks like a little clutch bag (and could be used as such) but I had a specific purpose in mind for it. Last year I made herย a journal cover out of the same fabric and ribbon. Her journal is pretty much always in her handbag, as is her Bible. But her Bible was still in the box it came in. Practical for protection, but not very pretty. So I managed to sneakily find out the measurements from another friend who has a Bible the same size, and stitched up a made to measure case.

It fit surprisingly well considering I only had measurements on paper to go on. Usually if I’m making a case for something I like to have the actual object to make sure it fits as I go along. So the fact that it fits (and fits well)ย is really very pleasing.

I have also passed on the other present I made, but will post about that tomorrow, just to make sure that it’s been opened (it would be so annoying to ruin the surprise at this stage!)

In other news, I had a lovely email this week from the lady who bought all those Buttons on Buttons I made. They’re selling well in her shop and she wants to order another 100! I’ve said that I won’t be able to start for another couple of weeks (when the school holidays roll around) but am hoping that I’ll have a few free moments next week to get a head start. Circles and tiny buttons here we come!

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful cover – Lucky friend ๐Ÿ˜€
    Congrats on a second button order – go You! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks, it’s a little daunting to think of doing it all again! But I’m sure it’ll be fine as long as I have some good films to watch while I work ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a great weekend too

Leave a Reply

