A buttony giveaway

Standard

After a few days of dithering, and some great suggestions from you lovely readers, I have decided to celebrate my 50 followers with a giveaway of…

…buttons!

Did that come as a surprise?! I’m guessing not 🙂 I think most people mentioned buttons in response to this post, so I thought ‘Why not?’ I love buttons, and it seems that most of you do too, so it seems like the perfect giveaway 🙂

I was going to go with 50 buttons (1 for each follower – clever huh?!) but by the time I decided I now have 52 followers. And I also couldn’t decide on just 50 buttons, so I’ve ended up with 60. Let’s have a closer look at the buttony goodness.

There are 5 fabric covered buttons on buttons (the very first ones I made)…

Some tiny and super teeny tiny buttons…

Some vintage buttons (I think these used to belong to my Grandma)…

And some shape buttons…

I think the orange crayon is probably one of my most favourite ever – it’s so tiny but incredibly detailed, and reminds me of being at school, peeling the paper off the outside of the crayons.

There are of course a few others thrown in to make up numbers, some useful neutrals (that will go with just about anything), some zingy brights and pretty pastels.

If you would like the chance to win this bundle of buttony goodness all you have to do is leave a comment at the bottom – simple as that! You can be from any country in the world and have until Saturday 16th June to enter. I look forward to hearing from you!

33 responses »

  1. I’ve become very excited about buttons more and more recently as I’ve needed to find some to add to my finished crochet garments. Love the buttons you have here, especially the crayon!

  2. Ooooh, treasure my precioussss……haha 😀 What a perfect and lOvely giveaway 😉 Thank you for the chance 🙂
    Mo x 😀

  3. YAY, I would leave a comment anyway because they look ohhh sooooo delightful! (and because I am a bit of a button crazed person myself so naturally would LOVE them like they were my own 🙂 ) Congrats on your wonderful blog and colourful pics! xxx

  4. Me thinks you might have lots of responses to this post 😉 My faves are the buttons on buttons… And any that are brightly coloured… And any… Oh just all of them!!

  5. What a lovely giveaway, congrats on your 50+ followers, love your blog and look forward to each new post. I’m a sucker for buttons and love the fabric covered ones. Deb xxxx

  6. Congratulations on having 52 followers. I’m sure you will have lots more once they find out you are actually giving away your buttons. I still can’t believe you are giving some of your buttons away. But if you don’t want them I would love to have to take them off of your hands. 🙂 Hugs, Tamara

  7. Oh wow, I want to win this so much!! I love the button’s you’ve made, they are so pretty! ❤ Congratulations on your 52 followers, I bet that's such a good feeling! I can't wait until I have that many!

  8. Pingback: Pit stop « cuteasabutton82

  9. Your buttons are adorable! Would love to add to my collection! Thanks for the chance to win. 🙂 I’m about to reach 50 on my blog.. wondering what I should do to celebrate! Not sure I have anything giveaway ready at the moment.

  10. Oooh thanks for sharing my giveaway! And it meant I got to find yours so here I am – I would love to win these gorgeous buttons, a girl can never have enough buttons!! 🙂 Jenny xx p.s I already follow your blog xxx

  11. hi great giveaway, are you sure you want to give them away tho,, can you bear to be parted from them,, ??? very brave of you , please enter me I would love to win them

Leave a Reply

