Catching up

Standard

Things have been quiet on the crafting front the last week or so. Mostly because I’ve been either too busy or too tired to bother. But at the back of my mind is the niggling, nagging voice reminding me that I’ll be selling my wares in just a couple of weeks. I really need to listen to that voice, as I don’t have enough stock just yet. But my motivation is really lacking at the moment! Anyone got any tips on where to find some?!

I did have the bright idea of doing a few little cross stitch keyrings. I started with my own design for a Union Jack in pastel colours. Nice and simple and quick to make, right? Wrong.

It was simple enough, but I’d forgotten just how long cross stitch takes! (Or maybe it’s just me? Or maybe it was just because I chose really small aida ?) Anyway, it took a really long time to finish, and as a result I haven’t even started any others. Anyway, here’s the front…

…and the back.

I’m going to to stuff it slightly, but haven’t even got round to that bit yet, that’s how lazy I’ve been!

Anyway, I’m hoping for a good dose of inspiration/motivation to kick in really soon – any ideas on where to find either would be much appreciated!

On Monday I posted off the buttons that Maryanne won in my giveaway.

I included a little note with a button in the corner 🙂

Then I finished off the package with tissue paper and ribbon.

And today I had a lovely surprise from Maryanne herself – she’s nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award!

Thank you so much for thinking of me Maryanne (and please visit her lovely blog if you haven’t already – it’s just lovely, and very deserving of the Lovely Blog award!!) If I get time at the weekend I may even pass this one on, as I’ve discovered so many lovely blogs since the last time I dished out the awards and I’d love to share some of my favourites. Watch this space!

7 responses »

  1. Congratulations on the award. Not surprised the cross stitch took so long, so many tiny stiches, beautiful.

    I have seen crochet teddy heads as key-rings. Would they be quicker? Don’t know a sure fire way to get inspiration. Maybe you need a completly relaxing day to get your energies back.

  2. Thank you thank you!!! Can’t wait for the buttons to arrive, you wrapped them so beautifully too! I love your keyring, so so intricate, well done xxx

  3. Your keyring is very pretty. I love to cross stitch too, but it does take forever. Hmmm, craft mojo? I find mine when it’s lost by working on small, easy projects. Good luck!
    Blessings,
    Kate

  4. Pingback: In the last 10 days… « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

