One hundred

Standard

Good afternoon and welcome to my 100th post! Thanks for sticking around for so long and reading my crafty ramblings 🙂

In celebration of my 100th post I have finished my order for 100 buttons. I have to say, I hadn’t really planned this, but it’s a happy coincidence.

When I started this morning I had 42 more buttons to cover. I had 12 circles ready cut with tiny buttons sewn on and ready to go. I cut 20 circles from my new tablecloth, then made up the numbers with circles from other fabrics. Here they are in my ‘finished’ tin…

…and tipped out in a mini button mountain!

Let’s have a closer look, but be warned – there are a lot of photos!

I’ve mostly had fun making them (apart from pushing the backs on which made my hands sore) but I’m glad they’re finished at last!

20 responses »

  1. OMGoodness they are SO gorJuss!! 😀 I could sit and look at them all day 😉 The red and white ones are very striking but i lOVe the ones made from your bargain tablecloth 😀 Bravo!!
    Looking forward to 100+ more buttony goodness filled (sometimes) posts 🙂 Congratulations 😀

  2. They are lovely!
    There is so much you can do with buttons like this – they can be hair clips and hair slides with minimal work, or just gorgeous buttons of course!

  3. Simply beautiful! My favorites are the red and white ones, but I like the ones with the tablecloth flowers too. You did an amazing job.
    Congratulations on 100 posts!

  4. Pingback: Display of delight « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

