Cable cushion

Standard

The last few days, as well as trying to dodge the rain and coping with a class full of small children who have been cooped up for way too long, I’ve been doing a lot of knitting. I’ve not done much knitting since Christmas, mostly because I fell in love with crochet. But last week I picked up something I started way back at the beginning of the year. In fact, I even mentioned it in one of my very early posts – and have not worked on it since!

This is the cushion cover that my Aunt and Uncle asked me to make. I made one for them for Christmas and they asked for a matching one. Well, I lost interest (as I’m sure you can guess by the fact that I haven’t worked on it for so long!) but Mum asked if I’d finish it for my Aunt’s birthday – which is next week! So I’m frantically trying to get it all done in time.

I’m making good progress though – I have got half the back (which was nearly finished anyway) and the whole of the front done and I’m nearly halfway through the second part of the back. Hurrah – the end is in sight!

I’m really hoping that I get it done soon so I can make more goodies in time for my stall in a couple of weeks…

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: What a difference a day makes « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

