Good news and bad news

Standard

I have good news and bad news.

Good news – I’ve made a few more lavender bags (and still have one or two more just waiting to be filled).

I also made some super cute teeny tiny bunting to go across the top of my display boards.

The best part of the bunting is that I used only scraps of fabric (each flag is less than 2 inches wide) and a fairly short length of ribbon.

However, the bad news is that the charity event where I was going to sell all these lovely goodies has been cancelled! It was due to be held at a local football club, with the car park on one field and all the events on the other. But we’ve had so much rain that both sides are completely waterlogged. And with more heavy rain forecast for this week the organisers took the decision to call the whole thing off. They decided that people would probably not want to come out if it was raining anyway, and there’s not much chance that things will dry out before the weekend.

So now I have loads of stock and nowhere to sell it on SaturdayΒ – perhpas it’s time to update my Coriandr shop

18 responses »

  1. Shame it’s been cancelled. So many things have been cancelled here to over the last few weeks, some of them very big events as well. You will be super organised and stocked up for your next one though (unless you sell it all on Coriandr of course). Really like the teeny tiny bunting, finishes off your display boards very nicely.

    • I was so pleased with how the bunting turned out – wasn’t sure if it’d work being so tiny! It is nice to have plently of things in stock (just in case) but hopefully things won’t hang around for too long πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Laura, such a shame that the event has been cancelled, I have just spotted the wish upon a star lavendar bag, I would love to buy that one please if we can get together at some time soon, it is so beautiful and I always wish upon a star πŸ™‚ xxx

    • It is a shame that it was cancelled. I’ll save the wish upon a star bag for you – I can either post it/drop it in to you, or we could meet up for coffee sometime in the holidays? Let me know what’s best for you! x

  3. Hi Laura, oh that is such a shame for you, the other sellers and of course the charity recipients, but YAY for us that couldn’t have been there anyway and may now have the opportunity to buy from your shop if they get listed πŸ˜‰ Pretty please:)

      • They came today!! YahooO!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ They are just as lovely as I knew they would be and smell DIVINE! I do so love lavender πŸ˜€ Trying to decide where to put my bunting now πŸ˜‰ Thanks for such quick delivery and the wee surprise πŸ˜‰ x

      • Glad they all got to you in one piece! I have to say, I’m loving the smell of lavender that’s wafting round the house at the moment – hope you get to enjoy the lovely scent for a good long time too πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Sunshine on a rainy day « cuteasabutton82

  5. Pingback: A sunny Sunday afternoon « cuteasabutton82

  6. Pingback: Inspiration « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

