New yarn

Standard

I spent a lot of time hiding from the rain yesterday and working on my Top Secret Project. It’s coming along nicely now – in fact, I think the bad weather even helps, as there is no temptation to be outside doing other things!

Halfway through the afternoon, just as the rain was at it’s heaviest, there was a ring at the doorbell. On the doorstep I found a very wet postman holding a very drippy parcel. It was my new yarn arriving!

I did feel sorry for the poor postman, but was very excited to recieve some lovely new yarn. This means that I can get on with my blanket again. I’d completely run out of the Aspen (on the right) and still have 4 more squares to make with this.

I think I’ll edge each square with white, then see how big it is. I’ll probably end up making more squares, but I want to get started on joining them together now!

On another note – ONLY 1 DAY OF SCHOOL LEFT!! How exciting – I’ll soon be able to sit and make things all day long! I probably won’t, but it’s nice to have the option.

10 responses »

  1. I have been crafting a lot since I finished school, so I’m sure you will do too πŸ™‚ Also, the craft shop in town sells this wool, I don’t know if that would save you postage? They might not have the colours you’ve already started with though.

    • It would save on postage, but they’re a lot cheaper on the internet (I saved 55p on each ball). But I do get them from town sometimes too – mostly when I’m too impatient to wait for some to be posted!

  2. Ooh what lovely colours! I love receiving yarn in the post but I’m far too impatient! I have only ordered it once and it took FOREVER to get here! No matter what the weather, I will trek to the craft shop simply because I don’t want to have to wait!

Leave a Reply

