Blanket progress

Standard

With the arrival of my new yarn I was able to make up my last 4 (for now) squares. Look at all the lovely colours together!

Then came the fun part – working out how to put them together. I tried a few different combinations. This…

and this…

…until finally I settled on this.

I had half thought of this kind of arrangement anyway, but wanted to try out a couple of alternatives just to make sure.

After I’d decided on the order I put them all back on my stitch holders in the right order. (The post it notes are to indicate the ends of the lines so I don’t forget!)

I spent some time joining the first few together last night, whilst playing a great game of Articulate (made all the better becuase I won twice!) I don’t have photos yet, but will hopefully post some tomorrow when I’ve made a little more progress.

In the meantime, have a lovely day!

8 responses »

  1. Wow, that’s going to be one beautiful blanket, I really LOVE your colour choices, now I really can’t wait to see this finished, you clever thing!

    • I just know how confused I’d get without the post its! Even with pictures I know I’d just end up sitting scratching my head wondering what on earth I was supposed to be doing next!

Leave a Reply

