Productive morning, lovely afternoon

Standard

I spent some time at school this morning, sorting out my new classroom. I was there for about 4 hours and still have loads to do! But I have a much better idea now of what still needs sorting out/printing/sticking on the walls. I could easily have spent all day there, but my friends invited me to the beach which seemed like a much better idea!

We walked down the very steep hill from the car park, stopping to admire the colourful houses on the way.

We wandered around the shops, then stopped for a drink and ice cream.

We had a little paddle in the sea.

It’s Lifeboat Week in Lyme, and there are special events going on each day. One of today’s was pavement art. There were probably about 100 pictures drawn along the sea front. These were some of my favourites…

While we were eating our ice cream, a little girl walked past with a pink sparkly windmill. We all loved it so much that when we saw some lovely spotty ones, we decided to buy our own! (My excuse was that I’d use it in my classroom – somehow!)

The girls held their windmills out of the car windows most of the way home – a great way to end our little trip!

Leave a Reply

