On holiday

Standard

Right now I’m preparing to go away. I’m surrounded by clothes, books and 101 other things that I want to take. I’m trying my best to pack light, but it’s really not working!

However, by the time you’re reading this I will be camping in the middle of a field with some great friends, and hopefully not too much mud! I won’t be anywhere near a computer (which I’m really looking forward to) but thought I’d try doing a timed post. This may or may not work!

Anyway, here’s a little of what I’ll be doing while I’m away.

This is how far I’d got with my blanket before I left, and I’m hoping to get all my current squares added to the blanket whilst chatting with friends (unless I have too many kids surrounding me, in which case I’m guessing I won’t get much of anything done!)

I also have this baby blanket to finish.

It just needs another few rounds and the oh so boring sewing in of the ends. It may get finished this week, or it may just come home in exactly the same state!

I’m also planning on doing a lot of reading (my kindle is loaded up with a lot of books) and just generally relaxing and having fun with my friends. I’ll let you know all about it when I get back.

Have a lovely week!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

