My week

Standard

This week has felt fairly uncreative. I’ve done absolutely no baking, crocheting, knitting or sewing for fun. However, I have had a fairly productive week.

I have spent some time in school, just pottering around, sorting out and mending.

This was the state of my chair. I’m planning to cover it with a big crochet blanket, but thought it’d be a good idea to try to stop it falling apart any more than it already was. I had thankfully remembered to take needles and thread with me to school, then raided the class fabric box.

Ok, so it’s not the neatest sewing I’ve ever done, but it’s functional and will hopefully stop the stuffing coming out.

I’ve also spent a couple of days planning, and finally feel like I’m getting somewhere. This picture sums up how it’s felt though – surrounded with paperwork on all sides with only coffee to help me through it!

But I haven’t spent all week working. It’s Mum’s birthday tomorrow, so we went out for an early celebration with Granny yesterday. We went to Otter Nurseries where we had a lovely lunch…

…and a yummy milkshake…

…then had a great time wandering round their shop. For a garden centre they sure have a lot of craft material! This is what I came home with…

The 2 board books were a complete bargain in the sale, and I just love these 50s inspired papers! They are part of the Papermania Happy Days range. These are some of my favourites…

Hope you have all had a lovely week 🙂

5 responses »

  1. Well even if you havent actually been crafty it looks like you enjoyed your week which is the main thing and its good to get some boring stuff done so that you can get on with the crafty stuff with a clear conscience!

Leave a Reply

