A new, blue pinboard

Standard

I’ve just had a week full of cleaning and tidying. I was properly ruthless and threw away a whole load of junk which has been cluttering up the place for far too long. Some things, however, still had some life left in them but needed a little facelift.

I found a pinboard covered in ancient letters, receipts and dust. It had been wedged between my desk and TV table for goodness knows how long. I decided that it was time for it to be useful again.

I covered it with some duck egg blue fabric. Sadly it wasn’t quite wide enough to cover the board completely from side to side, so I added some spotty blue ribbon. I also added a boarder and criss-crosses of white cotton. It’s all stapled on to the back – it’s pretty messy, but as it’s screwed to the wall no one’s going to see it!

I found the ‘Welcome’ sign on sale in Store 21, and decided that it would be perfect for haning all those leads that normally sit around getting tangled together. Plus, it looks pretty!

I added a few embellishments – a few button drawing pins and paper covered pegs…

…some cute little safety pins…

…a couple of paperchase badges…

…and one of my Jenny Arnott magnets (cleverly attached to a drawing pin).

Pretty and practical – a good combination!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

