Christmas Swap

Standard

I’ve spent some time this morning catching up on blogs. I had more than 130 updates just waiting for my attention in my inbox! I’ve still got 93 to go, but am slowly getting there.

Anyway, one of the blogs I follow (noelleodesigns) mentioned a Christmas swap. How exciting!

I’ve seen a few swaps around, but never quite got around to doing one. But I just love Christmas, and making Christmasy things, so I thought I’d take the plunge and join in! The swap is hosted by Faith Hope and Charity Shopping (what a great name!) and you can find out all about it by clicking here, or by clicking on the link on my sidebar.

These are the rules…

  • You will need a regularly updated blog and be willing to post when you receive your items from your swap partner. Sorry to non-bloggers, but the swap is done on trust and some online presence does make things easier. Please don’t sign up and then disappear, it makes things very difficult.
  • Bloggers are welcome world-wide as usual. I will try to assign partners within the same country/continent but please let me know if you would be willing to send abroad if necessary.
  • As usual, you should send your swap partner a minimum of three items, a maximum of five. 
  • There is a maximum spend of £12 or the equivalent in your local currency.
  • At least one item – though more if you can – should be second hand, and  sourced from a charity shop, car boot sale, jumble, estate sale, eBay or similar.
  • At least one item should be handmade. If you are not crafty yourself, it’s fine to provide a handmade item that someone else has toiled over instead.
  • And this time, one item MUST relate to a Christmas carol or song. How you interpret this is up to you! 
  • One item could fulfil several categories. A home-made white fluffy pom-pom garland made from thrifted wool could count as handmade, second hand and represent ‘Let it Snow’, for example.
  • Sign up will close on 28th October and I will assign partners on the blog soon afterwards so please keep an eye out.

 Go on, have a look yourself!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

