Busy making

Standard

Once again it’s been a while since I was here. But this time I actually have a good reason – I’ve been busy making things! It’s taken me so long to get a good balance between school time and me time, and I think I’ve finally managed it.

Of course, it’s now nearly the holidays and there is a lot less planning to do at the moment (our Nativity has taken up a lot of time along with all sorts of other lovely Christmassy things) but I’ve actually had time to be crafty again. And it’s wonderful! I don’t think I’d even realised how much I’d missed it.

However, nearly all the things I’ve been making are presents, so I can’t show you much at all! But I’m taking pictures as I go along, so hopefully will have a lot to show you in the New Year.

Just today I finished making, wrapping and packing gifts for the Christmas Swap.

DSCN4279

I’ve really enjoyed finding and making gifts for someone I don’t know – in some respects it’s been a lot easier than finding gifts for family members. I think there isn’t the same pressure of finding something they’ll like – I have no idea what Julie will like or hate so it’s a complete gamble! I’ve been looking at her blog and it seems that she loves Christmas, as there are all sorts of lovely Christmassy pictures there.

DSCN4281

I really like all the things I made/found, so I hope Julie does too!

DSCN4290

Apologies for the picture quality – I guess a lot of you are finding winter light levels a little tricky to work with too, but it’s still a bit frustrating at times!

DSCN4292

DSCN4297

So those are the gifts that will be making their way to Julie next week. How are your Christmas preparations going?

8 responses »

  1. I’m doing lots of making too. Partly presents but also decorative things. My best thing (in my opinion) is something I will be posting about on Monday. Maybe pushed myself a bit too hard to get that done so feeling a bit stressed.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Swap « cuteasabutton82

  3. Pingback: Christmas Swap – the gifts « cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

