Wrist warmers

Standard

DSCN4308

I have a super cosy jumper which I love to wear in the evenings. It’s so warm and snuggly, but the sleeves are a little short. As I was crocheting the other evening my hands and wrists started to get really cold. So I decided to whip up a pair of wrist warmers to wear while I crochet. I got the idea from Lucy (see hers here) but my wool was slightly chunkier, so I used a 5mm hook and think I cast on 23 to begin each one.

DSCN4299

The multicoloured wool wasn’t quite enough, so I added some lovely fluffy white cuffs. I’m really pleased with how they turned out and don’t have cold wrists any more – hurrah!

DSCN4301

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

