Guess what I made…

Standard

It was my friend’s birthday on Sunday. I was a little unorganised and only got round to starting her present on Friday! Can you guess what it is? It includes…

stripes…

DSCN4511

flowers…

DSCN4496 DSCN4486

a button…

DSCN4499

a few more stripes…

DSCN4507

some bobbly edging…

DSCN4502

a hexagon (and some more stripes)…

DSCN4492

Yes, it’s a stripy bag!

DSCN4514

It acutally started off as a small purse. But by the time I got to purse size I just wanted to keep going so decided to make it into a bag! I managed to get it done in a day and a half. My neck and shoulder were feeling the pain by the end of it, but it was well worth the effort. I made my bag full of stripes nearly a year ago and it’s been in constant use ever since. I hope this one is as useful for my friend!

16 responses »

  1. Gorgeous bag…superb colours…very vibrant and cheerful. Your friend is indeed very lucky to have received such an awesome bag from you.

      • gorgeramous mondatus is the full version and I can’t remember where it came from but it was made up by one of my friends from years ago and we (friends) use it all the time, it’s great isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

