Chocolate dishwater

Standard

Today has been a rather productive one. I finished my lesson planning for next week (it’s always such a good feeling when it’s done!) did a big food shop and spent the afternoon preparing food for our weekend away. I’ve whipped up a yummy looking chocolate mousse and a great slab of rocky road, both courtesy of Nigella. As a result of all this chocolatey goodness the dishwater smelled like chocolate, which was a little odd! Anyway, the mousse and rocky road are both now tucked away in the fridge and I’m enjoying a little sit down with my crochet. Bliss!

INSTANT CHOCOLATE MOUSSE

My mousse looks nothing like this! I’ve made industrial quantities in my beautiful blue bowl rather than delicate little pots, but I’m sure it’ll work just as well.

I just wanted to give you one last reminder about my giveaway – I’ll be drawing the winner tomorrow sometime just after 10am GMT. I’m not sure if I said before, but the giveaway is open worldwide, so wherever you are you’re most welcome to join in!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

