A morning by the sea

Standard

I know I’ve posted about visits to the beach before, but every time I go I just can’t resist taking more photos! It was cold and very breezy this morning, with thick grey clouds at times followed by blue sky and bright sunshine! I do love our British weather, it’s just so changeable. Here are some of the things I saw and did this morning…

…a solitary daffodil waiting for the others to catch up.

DSCN5297Β Β 

…bright blue skies over the cliff.

DSCN5288

…listened to the lovely soft scrunch and crunch of walking over pebbles.

DSCN5304

…caught up on some reading and journalling.

DSCN5329

…enjoyed watching the sea and sky changing.

Feb 2013 sea at seaton 2

These photos were taken over about half an hour. I sat in the same place and took them every couple of minutes. It amazes me just how steadfast and changeable the sea and sky are. Just beautiful.

 

3 responses »

  1. I love the sea too but unfortunately live almost equi-distant from it in either direction so it’s a bit far to go for a quick visit. I always make a point of going though when I’m at Mums. Your post is nearly as good as a visit. I can almost smell the salty air πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

