Mother’s day flowers

Standard

It’s been a quiet blog week, but a busy craft week! I’ve been making all sorts of crochet goodies, but unfortunately it’s been so gloomy I haven’t been able to take any good pictures yet.

In the meantime I thought I’d show you a pretty little pot of flowers I was given this morning. Every Mother’s day all the ladies at church are given flowers, whether they’re a mum or not.

DSCN5573

Very pretty and perfect for brightening up the gloom a little!

I didn’t have a pretty pot the right size to put them in, so I popped it into a cup instead.

DSCN5568

And here’s the card I made Mum…

DSCN5577

So simple to make (I stuck the buttons on with glue dots) and completely buttony!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

