Timmy the Turtle

Standard

I had a lovely day with my lovely friend Helen yesterday. We watched kids films, chatted, ate chocolate and crocheted – bliss! I started on a pattern I found here at Little Muggles and managed to finish him off this afternoon.

DSCN5611

DSCN5619

He was a little shy to begin with, but soon came out to say hello.

DSCN5600

He was fascinated by the plant, from the roots…

DSCN5615

..to the flowers.

DSCN5604

He thought the leaves were very tasty.

DSCN5607

Isn’t he a cutie? I decided to call him Timmy and I already have plans for a girl turtle to keep him company – any suggestions for girl turtle names will be most welcome πŸ™‚

17 responses »

  1. Perhaps you can crochet the shell in purple or pink and then attach a button on the head…she would look really cute!

  2. Timmy is very cute!! How about Tallulah for his sister? (Although Tamara is good too – maybe Timmy needs two sisters?) That last photo is my favorite I think πŸ™‚ Happy hooking! Helen

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ Even though I haven’t finished the girl yet I’ve already been thinking ahead – I might try making some smaller ones and having a whole family! Watch this space…

  3. Pingback: When Timmy met Tamara | cuteasabutton82

  4. Pingback: March 23-24, 2013 Weekend, Dinner and Visiting with Friends, Winding Yarn into Cakes, Hanging at Twist, a 60th Birthday Party, Spring Snow in Wichita, Crocheting with Cotton, Fixing a Toilet, and Mystery Project Winner Revealed | Crochet with Tamara

  5. Pingback: In March… | cuteasabutton82

  6. Pingback: In April & May… | cuteasabutton82

  7. Pingback: Timmy the Turtle

  8. Pingback: When Timmy met Tamara

Leave a Reply

