Happy Easter

Standard

I know, I know. I’m late with my Easter greetings. And in fact I have been woefully absent for the past couple of weeks. Work was busy at the end of term and I had other things going on too, so blogging fell to the bottom of my priorities list.

But I’m back now! And hopefully I’ll be able to share the next part of the Turtle Tale in a day or two (I’m still waiting for good light to take some photos). If you’ve missed Turtle Tales you can read part 1, part 2 and part 3 to catch up.

DSCN5662

I’ve spent Easter weekend with my brother in Watford. I’ve not seen him since Christmas so it was great to catch up with him. We didn’t do a whole lot (food and films filled a big part of our time) but I got to meet a lot of his friends. I’ve occasionally heard about his housemates, but never met them before. Something my brother never told me though is that one of his housemates is a poet! Pete shared some of his poetry with us over dinner on Friday, and read this one in church on Sunday. I’ve been having a little look through some of his work since I got home and wanted to share one with you. It is called Eucharist and although it wasn’t written as an Easter poem it brilliantly ties together the importance of Christmas and Easter – one without the other is really rather pointless!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

