More chicks and bunnies

Standard

I’ve just got back from a very fun but quite chaotic afternoon. We met in a small cricket pavilion which comfortably holds 30 people. I have no idea how many people were actually there, but it felt like a lot more than 30! Despite the chaos (and lack of scissors – why did I think that 1 pair would be enough?!) I think most people had a great afternoon. Alongside the Easter egg hunt, games on the field, Easter nest making and colouring in, I was kept busy all afternoon making pompom animals. This is the calm before the storm…

2013-04-04 14.20.19

Boy, was there a lot of fluff to clean up afterwards!!

Here are my originals

wpid-2013-04-03-14.09.33.jpg

And here are some of the ones made this afternoon. I didn’t get to take a picture of all of them, but we had some really great creations!

A wild, multi-coloured dog

A wild, multi-coloured dog

A bunny with crazy ears

A bunny with crazy ears

A multi-coloured pompom monster

A multi-coloured pompom monster

A cute chick with a wonky beak (that was my fault!)

A cute chick with a wonky beak (that was my fault!)

It was great fun and hopefully we’ll do something similar in the next holiday!

 

 

8 responses »

    • Thanks! The idea came about as I was talking with my friend about what we should do with the kids – I came up with the idea of pompoms and she said about making them into chicks šŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Invasion of the pompoms | Creative Pixie

Leave a Reply

