Lack of time and energy

Standard

Hello, how have you been? It’s been a while hasn’t it?! I’m not quite sure myself where the last two weeks have gone. I blame school – it is completely draining my time and energy yet again. I’ve had a couple of blog posts running through my head, but not had the head space to actually write them. I’ve also not had the energy to make anything, so even if I’d written a post there probably wouldn’t have been much to it!

This week was my friend’s birthday. I’ve been working on something for her since Christmas (you may remember mentions of a secret project) and this week I can finally let you know what it was – a hexagon blanket in five different shades of blue. I was happy with how it turned out, and my friend seemed very pleased with it too! Now, this is the place where I should start to show you some photos, right? And normally I’d be happy to oblige.

However, I don’t have any photos! I was waiting for good light, but ended up waiting too long! In the end I had to wrap up the present and give it to my friend. I made her promise that I could visit her some time soon to take photos!

So today all I can offer are my apologies, firstly for not being around for far too long, and secondly for a pictureless post! Maybe the next post will be a little more interesting…

6 responses »

    • No, I joined it as I went. I’ve made a few blankets now and always used that method as I just can’t face sewing hundreds of blocks together! I just find it so much easier to do it as I go along 🙂

  1. I would LOVE to see a photo of the blanket – maybe your friend can provide you with one, now that it is ‘in situ’? Time and energy – without one, the other isn’t worth much, hey! It’s a fine balance 😦

Leave a Reply

