Cutting it fine…

Standard

All month I’ve been planning to enter ‘May Made It’ over at Woolhogs. If you’ve not come across it, it’s a place where crafters from all over the world can show what they’ve been working on and at the end of the month vote for the items they like the most. A random person is randomly chosen to win a lovely prize.

Anyway, it’s been in the back of my mind for weeks that I really ought to just get on and do something. But time has a sneaky habit of trickling away when you’re not looking, and suddenly it’s the end of the month and I haven’t done anything! This was highlighted by the fact that Maryanne just added a post with the title ‘May Made It – The last few entries….or are they?‘ I realised that I now only have a day left to get my act togetherΒ – eek!!

So I’m going to scrap what I was originally going to enter (not literally – I’ll still keep working on various things and they may well end up as part of June’s Made It instead) and go with something that’s completely finished and properly photographed…

The Riverbed Blanket!

DSCN5870

Scrolling through my photos this really stands out.

DSCN5887

I think it’s partly the fact that I managed to take the photos on a sunny day.

DSCN5876

But it’s also something that I’m really pleased with (wobbly edges and all).

DSCN5850

And my friend enjoys it too – bonus!

DSCN5853

Maybe next month I’ll be a little more organised.

Or perhaps there will be a very similar post in 30 days time…

16 responses »

  1. Laura, its WONDERFUL!!!! I love that there are little triangles (three together) of blue – it looks so inviting πŸ™‚ LOVE too that you are IN!!!

  2. Pingback: May Made It – The Final Countdown | woolhogs

  3. Even though our projects tied in the final vote, I was hoping that your gorgeous blanket would have beat mine by one vote. It really was my favorite πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

