Another cute cardigan

Standard

I wrote this post up yesterday and set it to publish in a few days time – but as soon as I hit the schedule button it lost all the text! I couldn’t face re-writing it again straight away, but thought I’d do a slightly abbreviated version for you today.

Some of you may remember that I made a cardigan for as a birthday present for a lovely Little Girl back in April. Well, it was her sister’s first birthday last week and I thought I’d make another one!

DSCN6491

Thankfully it doesn’t take long to make as I only started it on Monday and her birthday was on Wednesday!

DSCN6511

Because I was less organised this time around I didn’t have time to order more of the cotton yarn I used before, so used some good old Stylecraft Special DK. I wanted to make it a little different (I didn’t think Little Girl would be too impressed at being made to wear the same thing as her Baby Sister!) so added a different type of flower.

DSCN6496

And I added scalloped edges to the sleeves too.

DSCN6506

I finished it off with a nice green button.

DSCN6497

You can buy the pattern here. It’s not very expensive and I feel I’m getting my money’s worth – I’ve made 2 cardigans and I can see me making more in the future too!

8 responses »

  1. Oh Laura I love the little cardigan. The yarn, button, and flower are perfect. I have a question for you. Everyone who has seen the pillow that you gave me wants to know what kind of yarn you used. It’s so soft and is beautiful. I just love everything you do. Hugs, Tamara

  2. Pingback: June Made It – get your VOTING fingers ready | woolhogs

Leave a Reply

