Lovely lavender bags

Standard

Today is a very sad day. It’s the last day of the holiday before I go back to school. I will miss my holiday time so very much! I’m planning a few posts about some of my holiday activities over the next couple of weeks. I’ve seen some beautiful quilting, some fantastic yarn bombing and have started (but not finished!) several projects.

The lavender bags I want to show you were whipped up this week. It was one of those situations where I’ve been friends with someone for a while, but hadn’t found out her birthday. Until Facebook told me! Her birthday was on Friday, but I knew I wouldn’t be seeing her until Sunday, giving me a day and a half to make something for her. I kind of put it to the back of my mind (for about 5 minutes) as I was supposed to be doing some planning for school. Then out of nowhere I remembered the huge bag of lavender I have, and Emma’s love for all things crochet. So I put the two together and came up with these…

Lavender bag 2

They’re super easy to make – two circles of glorious colour filled with delicious smelling lavender – simples!

Lavender bag 1

For the first two I did the same pattern of stripes on each side, but with slightly different buttons. For the third one I made a stripy side and a plain side which I embellished with some pretty flowers. (Find the flower patterns at Attic24, here (about halfway down the page) and here.)

Lavender bag 3

I’ve made three more since these – I think they’re the only project I’ve started and finished recently! And because I have three spare ones, (and because my posts have been so sporadic recently and I want to make it up to you) I’m having a super speedy giveaway – if you’d like a crochet lavender bag of your very own, leave a comment at the bottom of this post before 7.00pm GMT. I’ll pick names out of a hat and will let you know the results tomorrow 🙂

Edit: This giveaway is now closed. You can find out the winners here 🙂

13 responses »

  1. Really cool gift ….hope that I am not too late for the giveaway…..wishing you many more happy hours churning out more beaties.

  2. Pingback: woolhogs

Leave a Reply

