Cosy Cowls

Standard

Even though my life for the last 8 weeks has primarily been dominated by school, I’ve still been able to squeeze some much needed crochet time into my daily routine. I normally manage to do 10 – 15 mins during my lunch break which helps me to relax in the middle of the day. I’ve used this time to make up 2 more cowls. I made another Calm Cowl, this time using stylecraft special dk for the middle (I think the shade was plum) and edging it with Adriafil Knitcol (shade Dali).

DSCN7590

I loved how it turned out, and gave it to a friend for her birthday.

DSCN7583

I was also inspired by Tamara to make a Granny-style cowl. Tamara really is the nicest lady – when I admired the cowl and asked what pattern she used she searched it out and emailed it to me. Thank you again Tamara! The pattern can be found here. I ended up adapting it and made it much more like a granny pattern, but with 4 stitches in each gap and no chains between each cluster.

DSCN7626

I love the colours in this yarn – they remind me of sweeties! This is yet another James C. Brett yarn, this time Passion Chunky, shade 3.

DSCN7624

I really love it, but now deciding what to do with it – there are only so many cowls I can use at one time!

DSCN7629

14 responses »

  1. Pingback: November’s lucky winner is…. | woolhogs

  2. Pingback: Made It! Winner | cuteasabutton82

Leave a Reply

