Made It! Winner

Standard

As several of you may know, I’ve been entering some of my makes into the Made It! Monthly Challenge hosted by Maryanne of Woolhogs. Absolutely anything can be entered – knitting, crochet, sewing, paper craft – you name it, it’s probably appeared at some point. At the end of the month there is the chance to vote for the items you most like/admire. When voting closes a winner is selected at random to receive that month’s prize and a voter’s choice award is given to the person with the most votes.

Well, last month I entered my Cosy Cowls and was lucky enough to be picked to win the prize!

Cute copy

I’ve been meaning to blog about it ever since, but school/life/Christmas meant that I just didn’t get round to it sooner. I’m now proudly displaying my ‘winner’ badge (on the bar to the right). There is still a very little time to enter for this month, or you could just wait until next month if you prefer. It’s a good bit of motivation to get something finished (although WIPs may also be entered) and it’s great seeing what other people are up to!

7 responses »

  1. Congratulations. One of your scarves was the inspiration for a Christmas present that I made for my sister πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Everyday blessings | Thank you vs Thankful

Leave a Reply

