Early cross stitch

Standard

It’s the last night of the holidays before I go back to school tomorrow. I really don’t feel ready for it! I feel like I could easily fill another two weeks with all the things on my to do list. But I suppose if I want to be paid at the end of the month I’d better go back to work!

I’ve really enjoyed all the blogging I’ve been able to do over the last week, but I know that will come to an end again for the next few weeks. I don’t even have any free weekends until half term! I’ll still post when I can, but in the meantime I wanted to show you one of my earliest projects.

DSCN8204

It’s one of the many things I made that ended up at Granny’s house. Mum found it as she was clearing it out. I’m not sure how old I was when I made it, but think it was probably the first cross stitch I did on fabric without holes. However, the pattern was printed on the fabric, so it probably wasn’t too difficult!

DSCN8210

I’m not going to keep it here, but not sure where to put it yet – so it’ll probably stay here for the next few months!

3 responses »

  1. I love you cross stitch sampler. You should frame it and give it to someone who loves it or maybe have a contest and give it away. I would love to win your cross stitch sampler picture. 😉 Love and Hugs, Tamara

Leave a Reply

