Restoration for the soul

Standard

I spent time at the beach this morning. I always love being near water and it’s been ages since I last went to the beach.

The sun was shining and, even though it was extremely windy, I could actually feel the warmth of the sun on my face. This was such a delight after weeks of seemingly unstopping rain.

DSCN9270

I walked along the seafront…

DSCN9182

DSCN9185

DSCN9197

DSCN9212

DSCN9235

DSCN9249

…stopped for a cuppa and some colourful planning…

DSCN9251

…then wandered through the gardens.

DSCN9255

DSCN9261

DSCN9259

DSCN9263

I loved just having some time to slow down. Time to actually think about things for a change.

DSCN9266

I really wish I could do this more often, but until the next time at least I have the photos (and my journal) to remind me.

8 responses »

  1. Half term for us this week and we are at Grandma P’s so it’s off to the beach for us too. However the weather is not looking so good….. It will have to be the beach in the rain….. But we will still love it!

Leave a Reply

