Holiday time!

Standard

Hurrah, the holidays are here! I’ve been counting down to this pretty much since the end of the last holiday!

The holiday started with a hen weekend. We stayed in an amazing house in Bude – there were so many doors and stairways I felt sure I would find Narnia at any moment! (Sadly I didn’t find it – think I might have to go back and look again.)  We visited some gnomes…

DSCN9670

They were really quite friendly…

DSCN9674

… and seemed to be having lots of fun!

DSCN9712

DSCN9713

DSCN9709

We then moved on to Rowan Tree Studio, a place that I’m convinced is just like heaven! From the moment we walked through the doors there were pretty things everywhere!

DSCN9741

DSCN9743

DSCN9747

The old sewing machines were my favourite – and she had over 30 sewing machines altogether!

DSCN9774

DSCN9776

DSCN9742

We started with lunch. Some really yummy sandwiches, tea in pretty cups…

DSCN9750

… and delicious cakes.

DSCN9746

We were there to make a quilt for the Bride to Be. We each had a square of fabric to decorate. I think some of us were a little ambitious in what we could do in the time. I ended up bringing mine home because it’s not finished yet!

DSCN9760

DSCN9755

We had a lot of fun and everyone came up with great designs.

DSCN9772

DSCN9769

DSCN9766

DSCN9767

DSCN9784

Being there made me realise just how much I’d love to do this sort of thing myself. I’d love to have a big space to work in, run classes and workshops and generally spend all my time making things with other people! Maybe one day…

17 responses »

  1. OH Laura your holiday looked fun. I am with you on that big space to work in, running classes and workshops would be fun. I loved seeing all the quilt blocks too. Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Tamara

  2. Great post, love all the wee gnomes, especially those whispering ones. Hope you had a good Easter break and are not counting down the weeks till the summer holidays!

Leave a Reply

