Paper crafting

Standard

Last night I held a craft evening at my friend’s house. I needed to think of some Eastery ideas, so I turned to pinterest. I found so many things I wanted to try out! If I knew how to link to pinterest I’d let you have a look at my Easter board. (On that subject, if anyone knows what I need to do to put a pinterest link on the side bar, please let me know! It’s the sort of thing I’m sure I’ve done before, but have completely forgotten.)

Anyway, when I got back from my fun weekend away, I got started on some experiments. I decided that some were a little too complicated for a craft evening, but these are some of the things I came up with…

DSCN9827

DSCN9812

DSCN9816

DSCN9830

I also took some polystyrene eggs. I didn’t really know what to do with them, but my friend had some pretty napkins which she and another friend used to decopage the eggs. The eggs were finished off with a pretty ribbon and a thread through the middle to hang them. I only got a photo of one of them. The other was pink.

DSCN9848

Someone else decided to make a bunny garland. So pretty!

DSCN9841

DSCN9843

And here are some of the things I came up with that I decided not to take. I’ve really enjoyed having a go at paper cutting, but it takes quite a lot of time – possibly too long to explain and have a go at all in one evening!

DSCN9797-001

DSCN9792-001

DSCN9799-001

DSCN9820-001

DSCN9838

I’ve had a few more paper cutting ideas, but I need to give my neck a rest for a day or two!

12 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh Laura those are so pretty and I can see why your neck would hurt. It looks like very tedious work indeed. Thanks so much sharing. Love and Hugs, Tamara

Leave a Reply

