I’m back!

Standard

I ashamed to say that it’s been eight months since my last post. Eight months!
I started to let things slide because I was busy. I told myself I’d have a couple of weeks off to catch up with things. But the to-do list got longer and busy times turned into busier times along with an added helping of stress. So for most of the last eight months my poor little blog has barely crossed my mind.
But for the last month I’ve really missed it. I’ve found myself composing blog posts in my mind again. I think it’s helped that I’ve actually started making things again. Although I’ve had one or two small projects on the go, I’ve not really had time or energy for my normal amount of creativity. But, completely out of the blue, I had a sudden urge to make something – and I realised just how much I’d missed it!
So, hopefully, the beginning of 2015 marks a new beginning of increased creativity. I think this year will probably be as busy as last year in lots of ways, but I’m going to try my best to squeeze in some creative moments wherever I can.

image

And, just before I go, I’d like to say a huge thank you to everyone who has still been popping by while I’ve been so inactive. It’s amazed me to see so many views when nothing has been going on! But thanks for sticking around and I’m very much looking forward to hanging out with you all again 🙂
Happy new year!! X

11 responses »

  1. welcome back!!!

    Completely get where you are coming from on being busy and stressed but glad that you were ‘drawn’ back into your making. Well done.

    The hard bit is trying to stop it happening again!!

    C

  2. Welcome back! Me too ….. been absent a while…. you have inspired me to just get right back on again! Eight months gone in a blink of an eye, I bet!

  3. Welcome back! My little blog was so neglected for the latter half of 2014 too! So much going on but like you I’m planning on using the new year as a new start! I can’t wait to see what you have in store!

Leave a Reply

