A cosy hudl

Standard

Just after Christmas my friend came round with her new tablet and I immediately fell in love! That same afternoon I ordered a hudl of my own and it’s just brilliant. My laptop is slowing down and it’s a bit of a pain for daily use, so my tablet is great for things like checking email (and playing on facebook and wasting hours on pinterest!)

DSCN2338

I have a protective shell, but this doesn’t protect the screen. Even the screen protectors (which do a great job against scratches) don’t offer much protection against big things knocking against it. This is a bit of a pain for the times when I want to throw it in my handbag with my keys! So I decided to make a cosy case for it.

DSCN2339

It’s a simple design, very much like my ribbon bag, but with the addition of extra padding to keep it nice and safe and secure.

DSCN2341

Of course, I needed to decorate it with pretty buttons!

DSCN2344

And I added a big button and a loop of ribbon to keep it closed.

DSCN2349

Even though I sewed it by hand (I still haven’t moved my sewing machine to my new house!) it only took a couple of evenings to complete.

DSCN2333

I’m really pleased with how it turned out and it’s doing a great job of protecting my hudl 🙂

9 responses »

  1. So clever ! Love the button touch. It doesn’t look quite as cute when I try adding buttons randomly 😦
    I was given an ipad about 18 months ago, but decided i didn’t like using it. It’s been gathering dust under the bed. Maybe if I made a lovely cover for it, I’d find it more appealing.

    • I think a lovely cover would definitely help! I love my little tablet, but some things do take some getting used to, and it’s hard work typing lots of stuff (so I generally for up the laptop for those things!)

Leave a Reply

