Buttons, buttons, buttons

Standard

It’s the middle nearly the end of a busy week. I am so ready for the weekend. I don’t have a long post for you – there has been a little crochet activity this week, but I haven’t photographed it yet.

But I did want to share something with you. As I’m sure you’ve guessed, I quite like buttons. And it turns out that there are other people as dotty about them as I am! Have you met the girls at Buttons and Paint yet? They have only been blogging for 6 months but they sure don’t seem like newbie bloggers. (In fact, they seem to have a much better grasp of the blogging world than I do!)

Anyway, a few days ago they posted the most amazing pictures! Pop over and have a close up look at the goodies they found.

I especially love the embroidery hoop clock – I actually have a few hoops (plus loads of buttons!) so it wouldn’t be too far fetched to imagine that I might make this one day. Perhaps in the summer holiday…

15 responses »

  1. Wow! Thanks so much for the mention and your lovely comments about our post! Lots of people have also commented on the clock – we both LOVE the sewing machine, but don’t know if we have the nerve!! xx

Leave a comment